Saturday, 18 May 2013

Alumni Flyn Vibert features in HUNGER TV magazine

Flyn Vibert in Hunger TV magazine

Eaton Portrait Prize 2013


The winners of this year’s Eaton Portrait Prize are

First Prize: Wil Symons
Second Prize: Georgia Farmer
Third Prize: Ben Griggs

The prize is open to students enrolled on BA (Hons) Photography at Cambridge School of Art. ‘Portrait’ is interpreted in its widest sense – photography portraying an individual or group of individuals where the emphasis is upon their identity.
The Eaton Portrait Prize is generously sponsored by Andy Eaton. Andy is an alumni from the BA (Hons) Photography course and has kindly supported the event since 2006.

The exhibition of the ten short-listed photographers can be visited in
the Mumford Foyer Gallery at Anglia Ruskin University until the 15 September, 2013.

The short-listed photographers are:
Bruna Brandao , Poppy Dyer , Georgia Farmer , Ben Griggs , Antonia McDonnell , Chico Morais , Amy Notley , Wil Symons , Richard Tooley and Matthew Wright.

Judges were
Andy Eaton, Prize Sponsor
Beverley Carruthers, Course Director, BA (Hons) Photography, London College of Communication, London;
Kerstin Hacker, Course Leader, BA (Hons) and MA Photography, Cambridge School of Art;
Dr Sergio Fava, Senior Lecturers, BA (Hons) Photography
Christine Webster, Senior Lecturers, BA (Hons) Photography